Clear Backscroll – HTPE

Clear Backscroll in HTPE

Q – How can I clear the terminal history in HTPE? Several people use the workstation to access sensitive information in a database. We don’t want the old data to appear when the next person opens the connection.

A – At the end of their work session, have each person can click Edit menu, Clear Backscroll. This feature will remove all information that scrolled out of the terminal window and into the gray backscroll area.